Jonathan Awori – Murray, Kentucky


Jonathan Awori pursued his undergraduate education at McGill University in Montreal, Canada. He majored in English with a concentration in drama and theatre and then got a Master of Fine Arts Degree in Acting at Illinois State University.

Jonathan Awori

He pursued acting for a while before beginning a teaching career at Lane College, a historically black college in Jackson, Tennessee.

He then taught to  Stillman College, in Tuscaloosa, Alabama and is now at Murray State in Kentucky.

One thought on “Jonathan Awori – Murray, Kentucky

  1. Mr. Awori,

    Good morning! Quite amazing that I was on the net looking for engaging activities for children in Columbia Maryland and after a few divergent clicks your picture and name popped.

    Since I’m of the opinion that everything happens for a reason, I am left to wonder.

    I graduated from Murray in 1969 with a B.S. and M.S., in Education. I worked in the Montgomery County School System, Rockville, MD for 17 years- total of 36 years in various capacities, and in different states in education. I even taught in the primary school in Murray – now I am early literacy intervention consultant.

    I am sure that my memories of Murray in the late 60’s are quite different from your present day memories.

    Lavern

Leave a Reply

