Neema Syovata – Woodbury, Connecticut


Neema Syovata is a Kenyan-American who is a free-spirited, creative, resourceful thinker. She holds a B.S. in International Business/Spanish, and Entrepreneurship and New Venture Management from Northeastern University in Boston, Massachusetts. She is fluent in Spanish, a result of having had the opportunity to study in both Mexico and Spain. She has also traveled extensively and suffers from a serious case of wanderlust when she is in one place too long.

Neema Syovata - The Bantu Girl

Neema is an aspiring Travel Journalist who is working on a project to promote gluten-free travel. “ I was diagnosed with a gluten intolerance six years ago. It was really difficult to find things to eat that did not contain gluten; I mean there are only so many salads you can eat. The project I am working on, though I cannot reveal much yet, will aim to make it easier to travel with intolerances.”

In her spare time she blogs at ‘The Bantu Girl‘ about fashion and beauty and contributes to Jamati on various topics. “It took me about three tries to actually take blogging seriously. I suppose it was because I never knew what I ought to write about. I’ve always loved writing, and blogging allows me to share that part of myself with the world. I love fashion and styling so my blog has taken a natural progression in that direction. To be honest, I’m not sure where it is headed, but I welcome the journey nonetheless. “

You can follow her on Twitter and Facebook

Leave a Reply

